APPENDIX II

SOME OF PRIYADARSHNI ACADEMY'S AWARDEES OVER THE YEARS



Year	Name of Award	Awarded to
2008	Harish Mahindra Memorial Award for Outstanding Contribution to Innovative Leadership in Business	Mr. Jim Balsillie Co-CEO, Research in Motion Ltd., Canada
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution to Medical Services	Dr. Rumi Beramji Orthopaedician, India

Success is Our Birthright

Year	Name of Award	Awarded to
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution to Unified Communication and Business Innovation	Mr. Robert Hagerty Chairman & CEO, Polycom, Inc. U.S.A.
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution in the Field of Social and Business Innovation	Mr. Steve Killelea Chairman, Integrated Research Ltd., Australia
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution to Human Rights	Mr. S.R. (Mac) Maharaj Leader, South Africa
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution to Banking and Financial Services	Mr. Deepak Parekh Chairman, HDFC Ltd., India
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Development of Wind Energy	Mr. Tulsi Tanti Chairman & MD Suzlon Energy Ltd. India
2008	Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Field of International Diplomacy	Dr. Shashi Tharoor Former Under-Secretary- General of the United Nations, U.S.A.
2008	Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress	Ms. Preity Zinta Film Actor, India

Appendix II: Some of Priyadarshni Academy's Awardees over the years

Year	Name of Award	Awarded to
2006	Harish Mahindra Memorial Global Award for Corporate Social Responsibility	Mr. Toru Hasegawa Chairman & Director Yamaha Motor Co. Ltd., Japan
2006	Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to the IT Sector	Mr. N.R. Narayana Murthy Chairman & Chief Mentor, Infosys Technologies Ltd, India
2006	Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to Human Rights	Ambassador Olara A. Otunnu President, LBL Foundation for Children, USA
2006	Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to Innovative Entrepreneurship	Mr. Jignesh Shah Chairman & Managing Director Financial Technolgies (India), Ltd. India
2004	Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to Humanitarian Services and Sustainable Development	Mr. Carlos Magarinos Director-General United Nations Industrial Development Organization Vienna, Austria
2004	Harish Mahindra Memorial Global Award for Corporate Social Responsibility	Mr. Jorma Ollila Chairman & CEO Nokia Corporation, Finland

Success is Our Birthright

Year	Name of Award	Awarded to
2004	National Award for Outstanding Contribution in the field of Public Service	Mr. M. Damodaran Chairman & Managing Director, UTI Asset Management Co. Pvt. Ltd. Industrial Development Bank of India
2004	National Award for Outstanding Contribution in the field of Education	Prof. (Mrs.) Rupa B. Shah Vice-Chancellor, SNDT Women's University
2002	Global Award for the Betterment of the World Environment	Rt. Hon. John Prescott Deputy Prime Minister United Kingdom
2002	Global Award for Contribution to Environment	Ms. Satu Hassi Former Minister For Environment & Develop- ment Co-operation, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Finland
2002	National Award for Outstanding Contribution in the Field of Scientific Research and Development	Dr. R. A. Mashelkar Director General, CSIR & Secretary, Govt. of India, Dept. of Scientific & Industrial Research, New Delhi
2002	National Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Film Industry	Mr. Yash Chopra Renowned film producer in the Indian Film Industry, Mumbai

Appendix II: Some of Priyadarshni Academy's Awardees over the years

Year	Name of Award	Awarded to
2000	Global Award for Outstanding Contribution for Promotion of Human Rights and Democracy	Dr. Frene Ginwala Speaker National Assembly, South Africa
2000	Harish Mahindra Memorial Global Award for Outstanding Contribution for Corporate Social Responsibility	Mr. Katsuhiko Machida President, Sharp Corporation, Japan
2000	Public Service Award for Outstanding Contribution towards Infrastructural Development	Mr. Nitin Gadkari Leader of Opposition Maharashtra Legislative Council
2000	Award for Outstanding Contribution to Aviation and Travel Sector	Mr. Naresh Goyal Chairman, Jet Airways
2000	Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actress	Ms. Aishwarya Rai Film Actress, Former Miss World
1998	Global Award for Outstanding Contribution to Corporate Social Responsibility	Dr. Hari N. Harilela Chairman, Harilela Group, Hong Kong
1998	Award for Outstanding Contribution in the field of Architecture	Mr. Hafeez Contractor Renowned Architect

Success is Our Birthright

Year	Name of Award	Awarded to
1996	Public Service Award	Mr. K. Padmanabhaiah Former Union Home Secretary
1996	Award for Outstanding Contribution to film Lyrics & Script Writing	Mr. Javed Akhtar Renowned Film Script Writer
1993	Overseas Indian Award	Mr. Bob Harilela Director, Harilela Group of Companies, Hong Kong